Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This was very tasty. I didn't use the exact amount of seasonings or oil ( just sort of sprinkled on what looked right). The only addition I made was to sprinkle the fish with sesame seeds before baking. Next time I think I am going to try marinating this overnite. The sesame taste was nice and mild and seemed to pair with the fish well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2003
Nobody liked this, very blah! Won't waste the fish on this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I liked this and so did my husband....so will use the same seasonings again another time. I pan-fried the fish this time due to time constraints, but will bake it as per the recipe the next time. Thanks for posting this recipe, Demi3rd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
So easy and delicious. I am now using sesame oil more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
Great simple recipe. Tasty and healthy. I didn't add the Italian seasoning. The garlic and sesame oil are great flavors on their own in my opinion! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
This was pretty good. Very easy to make, but a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
this was my first time making tilapia, and it was excellent! i omitted the italian seasoning and used some fresh ginger instead. easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe. I didn't have the seasonings listed so I just added Tony Chachere's Cajun Seasoning and it was wonderful. We have this dish every couple of weeks. The sesame oil really makes a difference. Thanks for a great way to prepare Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
nice light recipe, may add a little more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceKir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
this was great. I probably used a little more sesame oil. added sesame seeds. didn't measure the seasonings- just sprinkled both sides w/ oregano, basil, garlic, salt/pepper. didn't marinate. served over wilted spinache. My husband loved it. We will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States