Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I served this to 25 people & it was a general consensus... it's ok. Nothing wonderful, not something they would want to serve if they were hosting a dinner party. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good flavor. Thought the combination of Italian Seasoning and sesame oil might be a bit overpowering for fish, but it wasn't at all. In fact next time I'm using more sesame oil. Prepared on my indoor grill pan, this was quick and perfectly moist. I only grilled the fish for a couple of minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is OH so tasty! I let it sit in the marinade for about 1.5 hours and then drizzled a little extra sesame oil over the top before I baked it. It turned out GREAT and I will definitely make it again! I like a bit more extreme flavor, so next time I'm going to double the "marinade" and use half of it to marinate and half of it to spread as a glaze over the fish before I bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I don't like fish, my boyfriend does. This was so wonderful though!! I did not think I would like the sesame oil, I was not fond of the smell. But the end result was a flavorful, mild, delicious dinner I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Our family ate this but did not really enjoy it. Did not care for the flavor, followed recipe exactly as shown. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
wonderfully moist fish. i followed the recipe but didn't measure things out exactly ... just kinda eyeballed it. it was very very good. have prepared this way several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was good except something about the Italian seasoning didn't jive for me and I'd probably replace that next time. My boyfriend really enjoyed however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I added finely sliced mushrooms and sprinkled sesame seeds over the top. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Such great flavor and the fish were so moist. I used 3 small cloves of garlic and turned into a paste with a little salt. Then combined all the ingredients and brushed over the fish. They only got about 10 minutes of marinating time but turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HEATHERSCUCINA
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
Perfect recipe for Tilapia! I marinated in ziplock bag, per other's suggestions. I ran out of sesame oil and only had just over 1/8 cup for 4 fillets - was totally fine and will make it the same way next time. Paired with Homemade Basil noodles and topped with wilted baby spinach and toasted almonds. My husband called it a "gourmet restaurant quality meal!" Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States