Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Followed it to a 'T' (except perhaps I was heavy on the garlic). We found it a bit bland for our tastes. Perhaps we are so used to fish with stronger spice. Eatable but not our favorite. Worth the try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Didn't completely follow the recipe but it was really good. I used the sesame oil but instead of the Italian seasoning I used Emeril's Oriental Seasoning which made the dish a little spicy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Love it! Make it all the time. Kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I tried this because I had the ingredients on hand. I like the idea of the sesame oil, but the Italian seasoning just didn't work for me. My husband liked this dish. We matched the ratings here -- some love this recipe and others not so much! I may experiment with other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was fantastic. We pan fried instead of baked just to save time, but wow it was great! What a beautiful blend for tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Definitely add more garlic and some sesame seeds, and I think I'll tweak it next time. Wasn't as good as the Garlic Lemon Tilapia recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
A subtle clean taste with this simple and yummy recipe. Easily adapts for garlic powder if fresh isn't available. We really enjoy this over rice with broccoli and other veg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great recipe, I'll make it repeatedly, except it calls for too much oil. I didn't have Italian seasoning, so instead I sprinkled basil plus Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. That was fantastic, plus sesame seeds on top. Followed another suggestion to bake @400 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this dish the other night for my mother that loves tilapia. I had to use garlic powder seens how i did not have any fresh garlic on hand. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was soooo good. Quick, easy, healthy. I would add less sesame oil next time - take it down by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States