Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As per some suggestions, I marinated the fillets with the sesame oil mix for over an hour...warning, DONT! It gave the fish a weird, almost gummy texture. The oil mixture definitely didnt take away the fishy taste. It could have used some lemon or any kind of acid in my opinion. I didnt like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was good, but the Italian Seasoning didn't really go well with it. I would still make it again, but I'll use something else with the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good! This was so easy and tasty. I am always looking for good seafood recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was a great, easy recipe. I didn't have sesame oil on hand and just used olive oil. Still great but can't wait to try it with sesame oil when I get some more. I fixed this with Stir Fried Kale by FISHLOVE and some garlic mashed potatoes. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Good recipe, I added some sesame seeds for more of a sesame taste and for appearance sake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Really loved it and have made it several times and will continue too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was really good. I soaked the tilapia for 24 hours. The family liked it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Followed it to a 'T' (except perhaps I was heavy on the garlic). We found it a bit bland for our tastes. Perhaps we are so used to fish with stronger spice. Eatable but not our favorite. Worth the try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Didn't completely follow the recipe but it was really good. I used the sesame oil but instead of the Italian seasoning I used Emeril's Oriental Seasoning which made the dish a little spicy but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States