Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved the seasoning mixture this recipe calls for. Really great - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated quite a while ago but just stumbled across it while looking for something new. My 2 young daughters gobbled this up! It was a sure hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I marinated overnight. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes, otherwise followed to the letter. It was okay. I was expected more flavor, but it was my first time cooking with sesame oil, so maybe I was not expecting accurately. Husband liked the nutty flavor. not a repeat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Was really good. I marinated it overnight and used fresh Italian herbs: oregano, parsley, basil. I also used just a little less than the 1/4 C sesame oil since it's a very strong flavored oil. Thank you for such an awesome recipe that I will use very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I thought this recipe was ok. I didn't have a chance to marinate it for 30 minutes, so I'm sure that would have made more of a difference. Couldn't taste the garlic at all, but I thought it was definitely a 4 and not a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I didn't love this recipe, to be honest. I wanted to love it since I make tilapia all the time, but I actually thought the fish tasted too oily. If I were to make this again, I would halve the amount of oil I used, but realistically, I don't intend on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were great. I didn't even have time to do the full marinade time & it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As per some suggestions, I marinated the fillets with the sesame oil mix for over an hour...warning, DONT! It gave the fish a weird, almost gummy texture. The oil mixture definitely didnt take away the fishy taste. It could have used some lemon or any kind of acid in my opinion. I didnt like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was good, but the Italian Seasoning didn't really go well with it. I would still make it again, but I'll use something else with the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States