Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I loved the seasoning mixture this recipe calls for. Really great - will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as stated quite a while ago but just stumbled across it while looking for something new. My 2 young daughters gobbled this up! It was a sure hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NativeAZMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I marinated overnight. Baked at 350 for 20 minutes, otherwise followed to the letter. It was okay. I was expected more flavor, but it was my first time cooking with sesame oil, so maybe I was not expecting accurately. Husband liked the nutty flavor. not a repeat in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Was really good. I marinated it overnight and used fresh Italian herbs: oregano, parsley, basil. I also used just a little less than the 1/4 C sesame oil since it's a very strong flavored oil. Thank you for such an awesome recipe that I will use very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I thought this recipe was ok. I didn't have a chance to marinate it for 30 minutes, so I'm sure that would have made more of a difference. Couldn't taste the garlic at all, but I thought it was definitely a 4 and not a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I didn't love this recipe, to be honest. I wanted to love it since I make tilapia all the time, but I actually thought the fish tasted too oily. If I were to make this again, I would halve the amount of oil I used, but realistically, I don't intend on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
These were great. I didn't even have time to do the full marinade time & it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
As per some suggestions, I marinated the fillets with the sesame oil mix for over an hour...warning, DONT! It gave the fish a weird, almost gummy texture. The oil mixture definitely didnt take away the fishy taste. It could have used some lemon or any kind of acid in my opinion. I didnt like this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
It was good, but the Italian Seasoning didn't really go well with it. I would still make it again, but I'll use something else with the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States