Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband isn't fond of fish. We eat it as a healthy choice. He liked this recipe so much he went for a second helping! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
As written I did not care for this recipe at all. Fish was overpowered by the competing strong flavors of sesame oil and the italian seasoning, plus it was extremely oily. I would not even both trying to fix this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was amazing! I admit I was very worried about the amount of peanut oil, but it was perfect. I followed another recommendation and enclosed the fish in a foil tent, I highly recommend that so the fish doesn't dry out. I also marinated the fish (while frozen) in the fridge in a zip lock bag for about 4 hours. This is a must try, fantastic fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
The sesame flavor is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geno McKenna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Only ok. Doesn't really do a whole lot to the fish, and the texture leaves something to be desired. If I try this again I might pan fry the fish to get a little texture to the surface to contrast. Also the cooking time needs to be shortened to no more than 25min unless you want overdone fish. I found 23 was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I've made this a few times. Sesame oil is amazing with tilapia. This recipe is a great start, but be prepared to add more seasoning, especially salt. I also took the tip from other reviewers to sprinkle with sesame seeds before baking. I serve it over seasoned white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmw2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I prepared this for my friend who said that he did not like tilapia! He loved it. I did a little extra twist before baking. A plain egg wash and then dipped in Panko Asian Sesame crumbs. Baked as recommended. Squzzed 1/2 lemon and about a table spoon of butter for a last minute sauce. LOVED at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
My kids loved this, as did my husband and I. It was incredibly easy and these are ingredients commonly found in my house. I made it with the sesame broccoli recipe I found here and some quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Pretty tasty for a quick and easy weeknight meal. All enjoyed, will make this again. I jazzed it up a bit with little ginger and a dash of Chinese Five Spice instead of the italian seasoning . Topped with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Family loved it! I should have made double the recipe, but who knew with fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States