Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very tasty! The mild sesame paired very well with the mild Tilapia. To spice things up a bit I topped the fish with small yellow onion sautéed with about 1 tbs. of hoisin sauce. I served the fish with edamame and saffron, clove, corriander spiced rice to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How simple, and absolutely yummy! I would never have thought of the sesame oil with the Italian spices - but it so works. My kids cleaned their plates, and even husband was vocally complimentary! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Instead of sesame oil I used peanut oil and sesame seeds and instead of italian seasonings I used steak rub seasonings. The substitutions made it very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. The sesame oil gives this a great flavor. Served it with the lemon thyme rice recipe also found on this website, and this combo is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is delicious with tilapia. Definitely marinate for at least 30 minutes, if not more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This was great! I did not measure my seasoning out. I just sprinkled it on as I like to do. I used garlic salt instead of fresh garlic & sprinkled a little of the chuncky salt on the filets after it was completely cooked. It was perfect that way so it wasn't overly salty tasting but just right with every bite. It's great with Uncle Ben's long grain rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is a winner! I added twice as much garlic and a little more Italian Seasoning. I baked at 400 for about 12 minutes and it turned out just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This was okay, but a little bland. I think it might have been the type of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
I'm not sure what went wrong for me, but I made it by the recipe and it was awful. I wanted to try something different with my tilapia, but I feel like I just wasted my money on the fish. We won't be doing this again. My son said it tasted like the smell of paint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States