Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
This was really good. I followed the recipe precisely. A word of caution, I didn't have enough tilapia, so I decided to use some salmon as well. But the salmon didn't go well with this recipe. Stick with Tilapia. You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
this was great. the family really loved this one. very quick and easy. will keep this as a regular!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Thorpe
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this recipe. I think I might sprinkle some sesame seeds on top next time. For a nice presentation use black and white sesame seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This dish is perfect as-is, & fortunately I was able to marinate the tilapia for several hours. Served with a side of steamed asparagus and, as a bed, a slightly simplified version of Red Chard and Caramelized Onions [from this site], the plates looked gorgeous & my family raved about the combination. Thanks so very much, Demi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
so easy and fast to make. my 2 year old even loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I slightly modified the recipe by using Mongolian fire oil. I did a marinade in that and then dipped the 2 filet's in seasoned bread crumbs. Baked them for 30 mins in a small dish with a touch of olive oil. Served alongside sweet corn and some seasoned veggies. The fish was tender and moist. Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I would give this recipe between a 2 and a 3. There is nothing specifically wrong with the recipe it's just very bland and I prefer more flavor in my cooking. I followed suggestion to marinate longer and marinated for 24 hrs. It still came out quite bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was great i was a little nervous about it and i followed the recipe except for adding a little green onion and i marinated it for about 6 hours. When it was cooking my boyfriend said he didn't think it would be good but he went back for seconds and that is what makes this a keeper as well as a 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Followed the directions pretty much to the letter - turned out delicious! Nice alternative to the typical lemon, lime, or wine-based recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I love this recipe! Its one of my favorite for tilapia!!! So simple and quick but SO good. The only changes I make is using a goumet citrus sea salt and sprinkle with black and white sesame seeds. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States