Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved this recipe I combined some of the suggestions above and the results were excellent I added the fresh rosemary and a little bit of fresh chives put 4 frozen fillets in a large zip lock bag added all ingredients and let thaw in cold water for an hour. I then baked at 350 in tented foil in a baking pan for 40 min. Served with Italian spiced couscousa and roasted red and green bell peppers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It was very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Sesame Tilapia" (marinated 2 hours) tasted many orders of magnitude better as "leftovers" after the flavor developed than when it was hot. My fish seemed to have a lot of water in it, so the marinade "washed away." I really needed to add some Asian sauce as a condiment to "kick it up" for our tastes (5 stars served like that). I used toasted (not flavorless plain) sesame oil because I like the classical Asian flavor. Thank you DEMI3RD for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Used for two filets. Left out all Italian seasonings and added a shake or two of ginger powder. Baked in a tent exactly 30 min. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is super easy and very tasty!!! We make it often. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very simple, light, easy dish to make. I added in some green onion as well and it went perfectly with the flavors. I'm not quite sure what to do as a side since the fish isn't a meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Marinated the fish for several hours, cooked exactly as directed. Very easy recipe, but in the end it needed a little something extra, I drizzled some lemon juice on top and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very subtle flavor. 4 minutes on George Foreman grill works great! Definitely needs more Italian seasoning, garlic and some ginger. My kids all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this!!! Very similar to a recipe we have been trying to find for years. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Honestly, this elicited a meh from me. It's sufficient for a quick on the go dinner, but the array of flavors really didn't appeal to my palate as much. Maybe it was due to the excessive sesame oil? Either way, I would probably take it easy on the sesame oil next time and incorporate just a touch of lemon to balance the flavors out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States