Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Easy enough. Not enough flavor for me though, at least, not prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful! This recipe was quick and simple and tasted great! I used frozen tilapia filets and pan fried it, made a great quick dinner after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
the sesame oil makes a great flavor base for fish, but the italian seasoning doesn't knock me out. didn't seem to work with the tilapia. i have created a seriously altered version of this recipe, but the flavor so different, it really qualifies as a separate recipe. i will post it soon and ya'll can try my version - which was a huge hit, BTW ;) not a bad recipe, but needs, well, something. it was quick and easy - and pretty healthy, so those are big plusses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very nice light flavor. We prefer broiled tilapia, so we were eating this about 45 minutes after I found the recipe. We had a lot of smoke from all the oil, of course. I might not add the extra marinade to cook next time. Definitely a top recipe for tilapia. Kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I served this to 25 people & it was a general consensus... it's ok. Nothing wonderful, not something they would want to serve if they were hosting a dinner party. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good flavor. Thought the combination of Italian Seasoning and sesame oil might be a bit overpowering for fish, but it wasn't at all. In fact next time I'm using more sesame oil. Prepared on my indoor grill pan, this was quick and perfectly moist. I only grilled the fish for a couple of minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is OH so tasty! I let it sit in the marinade for about 1.5 hours and then drizzled a little extra sesame oil over the top before I baked it. It turned out GREAT and I will definitely make it again! I like a bit more extreme flavor, so next time I'm going to double the "marinade" and use half of it to marinate and half of it to spread as a glaze over the fish before I bake it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I don't like fish, my boyfriend does. This was so wonderful though!! I did not think I would like the sesame oil, I was not fond of the smell. But the end result was a flavorful, mild, delicious dinner I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Our family ate this but did not really enjoy it. Did not care for the flavor, followed recipe exactly as shown. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
wonderfully moist fish. i followed the recipe but didn't measure things out exactly ... just kinda eyeballed it. it was very very good. have prepared this way several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States