Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My wife used this recipie to cook cod fillets. Every bite was a taste treat. We couldn't get enough of if. She cooked and served creamed califlower with the fish which went wonderfully together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was my kids introduction to fish that was not just fried! And it passed with flying colours....my kids are 5, 5, and 4 and they all ate it! Awesome! THanks so much....I thought it a little bland which is why 4 stars but really an easy good recipe you can doctor up to suit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My hubby made this with the red potatoes and greenbeans as a side to it. The whole meal was awesome. Loved the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so good. I let it marinate for 6 hours and it was so much better. My daughter's only went for 3 and it was so-so but after 6 my husband's and mine were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Nice change from how I normally bake fish - next time I'll marinade it for a longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I have made this three times now and just love it. My husband, who is not a tilapia fan, said tonight..."that I like!" So easy. I let it marinate over night. Takes just minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such an easy and tasty meal! I made a few changes: brushed the sesame oil & garlic on the fillets to cut down on the fat, used the lemon pepper instead of Italian seasonings, layed them in the baking dish and since I had some leftover bread crumbs, sprinkled them on top of the fish. Also threw in some chopped almonds for kicks. It turned out really well...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I only marinated it an hour, and overnight would have probably been better. Next time I will use that. I was looking for an easy, healthy recipe to use with tilapia and this was amazing! So delicious and easy to make. I added an extra clove of garlic as I'm a garlic fan. I'll definitely be using this again and again! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Easy enough. Not enough flavor for me though, at least, not prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful! This recipe was quick and simple and tasted great! I used frozen tilapia filets and pan fried it, made a great quick dinner after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States