Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was an excellent, easy recipe! I was looking for something different and flavorful to do with tilapia and this was it. I used homemade Italian seasoning (recipe from this site) and added ground ginger too. I will save this and use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
we are afraid of fish at my house, but try to eat it nonetheless. This was really good. I didn't use the oil marinade, instead I rolled tilapia strips in flour seasoned with Italian herbs blend, salt & pepper and sesame seeds. Baked in butter. Served with a lemon wedge over risotto. Got scarfed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I too was not sure how the Tilapia would taste after marinating in sesame oil, but it was a pleasant surprise. This recipe will be used again. It is best after marinating at least 6 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I like the sesame flavor. I also added ginger and lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My family didn't care for this at all. It was very fishy and the sesame oil was just too much. Made exactly according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This fish was excellent! I would have never thought the sesame oil would add so much flavor. I like a little spice, so I added some spicy asian sesame seasoning as well and served the fillets with white rice. It was great! Thanks! I will use this more often and get my family to eat more fish! *mine were done perfectly after only 20 minutes, 30 & I think they would have dried out*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I've been using this recipe for years! I first tried it when I was trying to increase eating fish. Neither my fiance and I were big fish eaters so I wanted to find something that we'd find yummy. This definitely did the trick. It's easy to make and the fish tasted wonderful. Since then, this dish has stayed in my main rotation of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband isn't fond of fish. We eat it as a healthy choice. He liked this recipe so much he went for a second helping! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
As written I did not care for this recipe at all. Fish was overpowered by the competing strong flavors of sesame oil and the italian seasoning, plus it was extremely oily. I would not even both trying to fix this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This was amazing! I admit I was very worried about the amount of peanut oil, but it was perfect. I followed another recommendation and enclosed the fish in a foil tent, I highly recommend that so the fish doesn't dry out. I also marinated the fish (while frozen) in the fridge in a zip lock bag for about 4 hours. This is a must try, fantastic fish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States