Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very, very easy. I think next time I will use less oil, but over all it was good. My husband likes it a lot. It does mask the taste of the fish, but that is a benefit to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It was just ok. Kids said it was too greasy. I didn't mind the seasame oil with the Italian, although it sounded like a strange combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I liked this, but at 2o minutes, my fish was done and had actually split. Also, next time, I'll probably use less sesame oil and maybe add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
We weren't huge fans of this. For one thing, the flavor of sesame oil is altered by heating; it loses its tang and flattens out. I knew this all along, which makes me wonder why I decided to make this in the first place, but I think I just didn't look closely at the ingredients list. There's really nothing in the marinade but sesame oil and a few spices. Basically, you're baking the fish in oil (and not cheap oil, by the way, and this recipe uses a LOT of it). Which would be fine if the end result was delicious, but we found it just sort of bland and oily. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband is on a low-sodium diet, so I cut out the salt, and guess what? Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Not a big hit. Although the taste was okay, the texture was not. It was cooked to the point of flaking with a fork, but still seemed wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this. I followed the recipe to the T but it came out very oily. No bueno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Simple. Quick. Delicious. What more could you possibly want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I was looking for a simple, tasty recipe that didn't require breading or a trip to the store for ingredients. This was fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very bland and no one in my family enjoyed this although we ate it since it was "okay enough." I prepared this identical to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon Roll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States