Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My husband is on a low-sodium diet, so I cut out the salt, and guess what? Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaityDunks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Not a big hit. Although the taste was okay, the texture was not. It was cooked to the point of flaking with a fork, but still seemed wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this. I followed the recipe to the T but it came out very oily. No bueno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southern Sweetness

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coarsegold, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Simple. Quick. Delicious. What more could you possibly want?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I was looking for a simple, tasty recipe that didn't require breading or a trip to the store for ingredients. This was fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This was very bland and no one in my family enjoyed this although we ate it since it was "okay enough." I prepared this identical to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragon Roll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I thought this was very good. I was shocked at how insanely expensive sesame oil is though. Due to this one thing, I probably won't make it again, but it really tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
It's not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I found this recipe at the last minute and had to make a couple of modifications. I didn't have itailian seasoning so I used low sodium seasonal. I presoaked the fish in milk, then rinsed, while I mixed the marinade. Same marinate and cooking time/temp, but I covered with foil. When it was finished I sprinkled black sesame seeds for look and let sit for about 10 minutes (mainly cuz hubby wasn't ready yet). Oh, and I had 4 fillets so I doubled the recipe, maybe could have used just a little less oil, but it was really yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Love the way the sesame oil tastes and the way its scent lingers in the air when I'm done cooking. Didn't have sesame seeds to add, but would like to try that. I used someone else's advice to try lemon pepper seasoning, but I also sprinkled a tad of the Italian seasoning. I'd also like to try this with ginger next time for a Hawaiian flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States