Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This was so tender and juicy, with such great flavors from the seasonings. I will make this again for sure! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Bland, boring, and no flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
Delicious, quick and easy. I made it exactly as the recipe states except for one thing - I marinated the tilapia overnight with (liquid) marinade, then I used the marinade listed in the recipe and put it in the fridge for 1/2 hour as stated. Made some couscous as a side dish. I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
My husband and 4 year old son absolutely loved this. I liked it pretty well, but next time will try marinating overnight in hopes of a little more flavor. (I did marinate for about an hour.) I did not have italian seasoning so I used basil, and added some fresh ginger. I served it over garlic couscous, which was a good match, and with a side of sauteed spinach. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Very, very nice recipe. We love the subtle flavor that sesame oil gives. A couple of things: I used that lemon pepper shake that you can buy for seafood rather than the Italian seasoning which I thought would clash with the sesame. Worked wonderfully. Also, I sprinkled toasted sesame seeds on the top. Be careful not to overcook and you've got a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Very tasty...I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
It was good. I'll make it again. It wasn't very flavorful though (even with extra garlic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Didn't enjoy this at all. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I was a bit disapointed when I went to the grocery store & they were all out of tilapia. I had to buy salmon instead. But I have to say, this was the best salmon I've ever had. I didn't change anything else in the recipe. The salmon turned out tender & flakey. Very moist. The sesame oil is the key ingredient here. I served it with brown rice & stemed broccoli. It was so good that even my 2 year old cleared his plate! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I made this for dinner tonight and we loved it! It was easy, quick (instead of baking it I pan-fried it for speed, worked out perfectly with the sesame oil already in it!) delicious and relatively low cost. We eat a lot of fish and are always on the prowl for unique recipes - this one fit the bill nicely and it will definitely go into my favorites to be made again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States