Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
this is SO bad. the combination of flavors was kind of intriguing to me, and curiosity killed the cat. the sesame and the italian seasonings do not blend well at all, and the extra time marinating really just left the fish soggy. this recipe was a waste of time and tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Not sure if the sesame oil and the italian seasong really blend well together. I might consider using olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
If you like the taste of sesame oil, you should like this. If don't or you're not sure, don't chance it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was very easy and quick to put together. I didn't have time, so I marinated this only a half hour at room temperature, but it was still delicious. I just drizzled the fish with sesame oil, but did not use the 1/4 cup called for. I also added toasted sesame seeds at the end. We all enjoyed this dish. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This recipe was okay, I would make it again with a little less sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This recipe did not work for me... the Sesame oil has a strong (almost pungent?) odor and it was all I could taste when I tried to eat it. I did give it two stars because techinally it was edible, but even my boyfriend, who is easy to please at the kitchen table, said not to put this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELFLOREK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very tasty! The mild sesame paired very well with the mild Tilapia. To spice things up a bit I topped the fish with small yellow onion sautéed with about 1 tbs. of hoisin sauce. I served the fish with edamame and saffron, clove, corriander spiced rice to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
How simple, and absolutely yummy! I would never have thought of the sesame oil with the Italian spices - but it so works. My kids cleaned their plates, and even husband was vocally complimentary! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacherie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Instead of sesame oil I used peanut oil and sesame seeds and instead of italian seasonings I used steak rub seasonings. The substitutions made it very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Polson, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. The sesame oil gives this a great flavor. Served it with the lemon thyme rice recipe also found on this website, and this combo is now a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States