Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This "Sesame Tilapia" (marinated 2 hours) tasted many orders of magnitude better as "leftovers" after the flavor developed than when it was hot. My fish seemed to have a lot of water in it, so the marinade "washed away." I really needed to add some Asian sauce as a condiment to "kick it up" for our tastes (5 stars served like that). I used TOASTED (not PLAIN) sesame oil because I like the classical Asian flavor. Thank you DEMI3RD for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is super easy and very tasty!!! We make it often. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very simple, light, easy dish to make. I added in some green onion as well and it went perfectly with the flavors. I'm not quite sure what to do as a side since the fish isn't a meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Marinated the fish for several hours, cooked exactly as directed. Very easy recipe, but in the end it needed a little something extra, I drizzled some lemon juice on top and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very subtle flavor. 4 minutes on George Foreman grill works great! Definitely needs more Italian seasoning, garlic and some ginger. My kids all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this!!! Very similar to a recipe we have been trying to find for years. Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Honestly, this elicited a meh from me. It's sufficient for a quick on the go dinner, but the array of flavors really didn't appeal to my palate as much. Maybe it was due to the excessive sesame oil? Either way, I would probably take it easy on the sesame oil next time and incorporate just a touch of lemon to balance the flavors out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very, very easy. I think next time I will use less oil, but over all it was good. My husband likes it a lot. It does mask the taste of the fish, but that is a benefit to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
It was just ok. Kids said it was too greasy. I didn't mind the seasame oil with the Italian, although it sounded like a strange combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I liked this, but at 2o minutes, my fish was done and had actually split. Also, next time, I'll probably use less sesame oil and maybe add a little ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States