Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
If you are in a hurry...this one is a good choice. I didn't marinade in advance, and I did decrease the sesame oil by about half. I couldn't believe how simple and delicious this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
this was my first time making tilapia, and it was excellent! i omitted the italian seasoning and used some fresh ginger instead. easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I tried this dish tonight after marinating in the fridge since early this morning. The fish had a very nice flavor, which is good, since tilapia is a very bland fish. I would recommend overnight marinating, and I would also highly recommend BAKING FOR ONLY 15 MINUTES. I checked the fish at 20 minutes and it was edible but dry and somewhat overdone. I used about 3 tbsps olive oil, since I had no sesame oil, and tons of garlic. I don't have 'Italian seasoning' but I do have oregano and basil, so I used those, and put in about a tsp of lime juice. I beat all the seasonings into the oil first, then poured over the fish in a zip loc bag, then refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCANDROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This is a great recipe. I didn't have the seasonings listed so I just added Tony Chachere's Cajun Seasoning and it was wonderful. We have this dish every couple of weeks. The sesame oil really makes a difference. Thanks for a great way to prepare Tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was excellent on a bed of steamed white (short grain) rice. It smelled very strongly of sesame at first, but every fillet soaked it up nicely and gave them wonderful flavor. This will be made often and recommended to friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRGRIFFITH02

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
So easy and delicious. I am now using sesame oil more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
I loved how this recipe came out! Since I used 3 tilapia fillets I doubled all the marinade ingredients and let it soak overnight. Otherwise I followed all the rest of the directions to the letter. My husband LOVED it and I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Made this dish on the BBQ - it was great! Added a little lime juice to the marinade. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
This was a very simple, yet nice! I grilled it on the grill for 3 minutes on each side. Not a lot of flavor, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was very good, but make sure you are careful with the Sesame oil. My husband loved it. A different flavor for fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States