Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Nice change from how I normally bake fish - next time I'll marinade it for a longer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman, Texas, USA
Living In: Oley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I have made this three times now and just love it. My husband, who is not a tilapia fan, said tonight..."that I like!" So easy. I let it marinate over night. Takes just minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Such an easy and tasty meal! I made a few changes: brushed the sesame oil & garlic on the fillets to cut down on the fat, used the lemon pepper instead of Italian seasonings, layed them in the baking dish and since I had some leftover bread crumbs, sprinkled them on top of the fish. Also threw in some chopped almonds for kicks. It turned out really well...this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shik shak shok :]
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was delicious! I only marinated it an hour, and overnight would have probably been better. Next time I will use that. I was looking for an easy, healthy recipe to use with tilapia and this was amazing! So delicious and easy to make. I added an extra clove of garlic as I'm a garlic fan. I'll definitely be using this again and again! ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Easy enough. Not enough flavor for me though, at least, not prepared exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Wonderful! This recipe was quick and simple and tasted great! I used frozen tilapia filets and pan fried it, made a great quick dinner after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
the sesame oil makes a great flavor base for fish, but the italian seasoning doesn't knock me out. didn't seem to work with the tilapia. i have created a seriously altered version of this recipe, but the flavor so different, it really qualifies as a separate recipe. i will post it soon and ya'll can try my version - which was a huge hit, BTW ;) not a bad recipe, but needs, well, something. it was quick and easy - and pretty healthy, so those are big plusses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Very nice light flavor. We prefer broiled tilapia, so we were eating this about 45 minutes after I found the recipe. We had a lot of smoke from all the oil, of course. I might not add the extra marinade to cook next time. Definitely a top recipe for tilapia. Kids loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I served this to 25 people & it was a general consensus... it's ok. Nothing wonderful, not something they would want to serve if they were hosting a dinner party. Probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
Very good flavor. Thought the combination of Italian Seasoning and sesame oil might be a bit overpowering for fish, but it wasn't at all. In fact next time I'm using more sesame oil. Prepared on my indoor grill pan, this was quick and perfectly moist. I only grilled the fish for a couple of minutes on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States