Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was fantastic. We pan fried instead of baked just to save time, but wow it was great! What a beautiful blend for tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Definitely add more garlic and some sesame seeds, and I think I'll tweak it next time. Wasn't as good as the Garlic Lemon Tilapia recipe on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
A subtle clean taste with this simple and yummy recipe. Easily adapts for garlic powder if fresh isn't available. We really enjoy this over rice with broccoli and other veg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great recipe, I'll make it repeatedly, except it calls for too much oil. I didn't have Italian seasoning, so instead I sprinkled basil plus Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb. That was fantastic, plus sesame seeds on top. Followed another suggestion to bake @400 for 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this dish the other night for my mother that loves tilapia. I had to use garlic powder seens how i did not have any fresh garlic on hand. It turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was soooo good. Quick, easy, healthy. I would add less sesame oil next time - take it down by 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
My wife used this recipie to cook cod fillets. Every bite was a taste treat. We couldn't get enough of if. She cooked and served creamed califlower with the fish which went wonderfully together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This was my kids introduction to fish that was not just fried! And it passed with flying colours....my kids are 5, 5, and 4 and they all ate it! Awesome! THanks so much....I thought it a little bland which is why 4 stars but really an easy good recipe you can doctor up to suit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My hubby made this with the red potatoes and greenbeans as a side to it. The whole meal was awesome. Loved the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was so good. I let it marinate for 6 hours and it was so much better. My daughter's only went for 3 and it was so-so but after 6 my husband's and mine were to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States