Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Love the way the sesame oil tastes and the way its scent lingers in the air when I'm done cooking. Didn't have sesame seeds to add, but would like to try that. I used someone else's advice to try lemon pepper seasoning, but I also sprinkled a tad of the Italian seasoning. I'd also like to try this with ginger next time for a Hawaiian flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Can also sub italian seasoning for lemon-pepper or garlic-herb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
really needs to be marinaded. Baked quickly (20 min). Watch amounts if use parsley, basil fresh, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Just made it, and enjoyed the sesame flavor blend. As suggested by another reviewer, I subbed lemon pepper blend for the Italian spices, and I think this worked well with this dish. Might add a bit more lemon juice next time, or try the recipe as written. A good, lighter dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was an excellent, easy recipe! I was looking for something different and flavorful to do with tilapia and this was it. I used homemade Italian seasoning (recipe from this site) and added ground ginger too. I will save this and use it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
we are afraid of fish at my house, but try to eat it nonetheless. This was really good. I didn't use the oil marinade, instead I rolled tilapia strips in flour seasoned with Italian herbs blend, salt & pepper and sesame seeds. Baked in butter. Served with a lemon wedge over risotto. Got scarfed down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Proudmama
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I too was not sure how the Tilapia would taste after marinating in sesame oil, but it was a pleasant surprise. This recipe will be used again. It is best after marinating at least 6 hours in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proudmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonners Ferry, Idaho, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I like the sesame flavor. I also added ginger and lots of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My family didn't care for this at all. It was very fishy and the sesame oil was just too much. Made exactly according to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This fish was excellent! I would have never thought the sesame oil would add so much flavor. I like a little spice, so I added some spicy asian sesame seasoning as well and served the fillets with white rice. It was great! Thanks! I will use this more often and get my family to eat more fish! *mine were done perfectly after only 20 minutes, 30 & I think they would have dried out*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States