Sesame Tilapia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I baked about 35 minutes. I also used lemon pepper in place of Italian seasoning. Very moist! I was afraid the sesame oil would be over powering so I cut it back a bit. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Super simple. Good for a healthy quick dinner. I dribbled the oil on b one side of fish then brushed it around so that it wouldn't be too oily. I crushed a couple cloves of garlic on and sprinkled with Braggs seasonong. Then repeated on the other side and let marinate for an hour. It baked in the oven in about 15 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I loved this recipe I combined some of the suggestions above and the results were excellent I added the fresh rosemary and a little bit of fresh chives put 4 frozen fillets in a large zip lock bag added all ingredients and let thaw in cold water for an hour. I then baked at 350 in tented foil in a baking pan for 40 min. Served with Italian spiced couscousa and roasted red and green bell peppers. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cloud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
It was very bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Sesame Tilapia" (marinated 2 hours) tasted many orders of magnitude better as "leftovers" after the flavor developed than when it was hot. My fish seemed to have a lot of water in it, so the marinade "washed away." I really needed to add some Asian sauce as a condiment to "kick it up" for our tastes (5 stars served like that). I used toasted (not flavorless plain) sesame oil because I like the classical Asian flavor. Thank you DEMI3RD for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Used for two filets. Left out all Italian seasonings and added a shake or two of ginger powder. Baked in a tent exactly 30 min. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is super easy and very tasty!!! We make it often. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is a very simple, light, easy dish to make. I added in some green onion as well and it went perfectly with the flavors. I'm not quite sure what to do as a side since the fish isn't a meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Marinated the fish for several hours, cooked exactly as directed. Very easy recipe, but in the end it needed a little something extra, I drizzled some lemon juice on top and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Very subtle flavor. 4 minutes on George Foreman grill works great! Definitely needs more Italian seasoning, garlic and some ginger. My kids all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Lemon Garlic Tilapia

See how to make a mild baked fish that’s quick, healthy, and flavorful.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States