Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was just okay. I was surprised b/c of all the great reviews. I felt like it needed something else...was good spiciness, but otherwise kind of bland. Maybe I should've doubled all the marinade ingredients and teriyaki sauce? I did use fresh ginger, and also added the sesame oil at the end per other reviews. Probably won't make again. Still looking for the perfect shrimp stir-fry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yen-my
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I loved this recipe it was my first time attempting to make it and it came out great, smelled delicious and had amazing flavor. I followed the instruction and added my own choice of vegtables (asian baby corn, zuchinni,carrots, bell peppers,broccoli.) I did a review of the comments before hand and decided to make the changes, I added the sesame oil afterwards used olive oil first, baked the sesame seeds seperate and I added a bit of honey to the broth and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was good. I left out the peppers and subbed carrots in (due to an allergy in the family). I also just estimated the sesame oil and teriyaki sauce, and added a little soy sauce. I used already cooked leftover white rice to make it faster. Good dish, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
The sauce was very tasty, but I will not use the frozen vegetables in the future. The fresh veggies I used were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Perfect amount of heat. I only made it for two, but the cayenne and sauce was still perfect. I did not add snow peas, but instead used zucchini and baby Asian corn. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients and still loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.castlen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Fantastic dish. I had to use frozen sweet peas because I didn't have snap peas but it was still great. My husband gave it a 5 star rating. Will probably use this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a great str fry recipe, the sauce is very yummy. I have made it with shrimp and chicken and variety of veggies and it turns out good every time. I marinate the meat in sesame oil and teriyaki sauce for a few hours before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIDGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
We found this to be very tasty and easy to do...shrimp is so easy, isn't it?....we declared it a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States