Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty and not too hot. I will make it again but would double the sauce. It was so pasty that I thinned it with a little extra chicken broth. I will also cut down on the amount of peas and add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Smelled and tasted like restaurant quality! Added broccoli - I'm sure many other veggies would taste great in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe but I would double it if I was going to serve it to more than 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good, but of course like every other cook out there I'd make some changes. I'd cut back just a smidge on the cayenne and ginger. I doubled the recipe for lunch leftovers, so 1/2 tsp was a bit much. I'd maybe use the 1/4 tsp and still double. I think that shataki mushrooms and water chestnuts would be FAB in this dish. I put in 3 large cloves of minced garlic, only because I'm a garlic freak! I also marinated the shrimp with the seasonings and teriyaki sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent dish! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Even though the recipe called for a small amount of cayenne and pepper, it did make it pretty spicy. My husband is from New Orleans and even said it was pretty hot. But, it was very delicious! We will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It was delicious! I added more cayenne than the recipe cos I love spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I added carrots and mushrooms and doubled up on the bell pepper. I also sprinkled more sesame seeds on while cooking everything together. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I will leave out some of the cayenne pepper next time! OMG, it was hot but good! I added more chicken broth to thin out the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was my first ever time cooking shrimp and it turned out excellent. My husband loved it! I served it with "Soy and Ginger" Yakisoba noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States