Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
substituted green beans, worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
EWW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked this one. Didn't have any sesame seeds and I think it needs them for a little more flavor. Going to get some and add them next time. Someone said there wasn't enough sauce, I disagree. I doubled it because of that comment and then had too much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
excellent stir fry! Excellent flavor to the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powdrkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow. What a great mixture of veggies! The sauce turned out wonderfully thick and tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! I followed the recipe excluding peppers and replaced them with broccoli... I am allergic to peppers. I have made this recipe 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I did add some fresh broccoli florets and one chicken breast cubed. My fiancée told me a few times how much he loved it. The next day for lunch when we were out of rice, we put over some plain boiled noodles and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent base to build on. We used shrimp once, chicken the second time and they both work extremely well. Try adding different veggies - asparagus, cauliflower, mushrooms, peppers, broccoli, onions...whatever you happen to have in the fridge seems to work very well with this sauce. Like other reviewers, I doubled everything in the sauce except for the cornstarch so there was more sauce, but not too much glue... To be a little healthier I made brown rice instead of white. The flavor balance is particularly good here. We like a strong sesame oil taste and that's not easy to find in a lot of recipes. This one does not disappoint... it's well worth the effort of cutting up all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing! I omitted the peppers and added mushrooms and bean sprouts. I also used corn flour instead of corn starch, and it seemed to work fine, but then again I haven't made it with cornstarch. I am sort of a wimp when it comes to spice, but I loved what the cayenne pepper did for the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 clove (because we both love garlic!). Both my husband & I loved this dish! It has a kick to it, which was a nice surprise! When I asked my husband if this was a "keep" recipe or just okay his response was, "definitely make again & often!"... I totally agree! Super easy to make! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States