Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe! I've never been a huge teriyaki fan, but teriyaki shrimp sounded good today! I made this with peppered cilantro rice. I didn't have cornstarch or ginger, but i added mushrooms and marinated the shrimp in the teriyaki with the spices. It was pretty spicy...but that could've been my fault. I love crushed red pepper and even added a dash of wasabi. I'm going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
substituted green beans, worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
EWW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked this one. Didn't have any sesame seeds and I think it needs them for a little more flavor. Going to get some and add them next time. Someone said there wasn't enough sauce, I disagree. I doubled it because of that comment and then had too much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
excellent stir fry! Excellent flavor to the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powdrkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow. What a great mixture of veggies! The sauce turned out wonderfully thick and tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! I followed the recipe excluding peppers and replaced them with broccoli... I am allergic to peppers. I have made this recipe 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I did add some fresh broccoli florets and one chicken breast cubed. My fiancée told me a few times how much he loved it. The next day for lunch when we were out of rice, we put over some plain boiled noodles and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent base to build on. We used shrimp once, chicken the second time and they both work extremely well. Try adding different veggies - asparagus, cauliflower, mushrooms, peppers, broccoli, onions...whatever you happen to have in the fridge seems to work very well with this sauce. Like other reviewers, I doubled everything in the sauce except for the cornstarch so there was more sauce, but not too much glue... To be a little healthier I made brown rice instead of white. The flavor balance is particularly good here. We like a strong sesame oil taste and that's not easy to find in a lot of recipes. This one does not disappoint... it's well worth the effort of cutting up all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States