Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never been satisfied with my attempts at stirfry -- something always seems to be missing from the overall flavor. I was doubtful that the marinade in this recipe would be anything special, but WOW! I loved it! I made it the first time with shrimp, but I've also used chicken with the same great results. I will almost certainly rely on this blend of seasonings as my new stirfry standby. I adjust the veggies according to what I have on hand or find on sale at the store, and I'm always happy with it. I took the advice of other reviewers and used canola oil for the cooking and sprinkled on a little sesame oil at the end for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved this. Only things I did differently was cook in Canola oil and add only a pinch of cayenne pepper (personal choice). Very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! I doubled the garlic and ginger, which made it spicy, and it was incredible. As others suggested, added 2 tsp. sesame oil at the end, and sprinkled with extra toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
One of our favorite meals!!! We prefer it without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Will always be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The dish is delish! I used fresh ginger instead of powdered and added a bit more of the veggies than it called for, definitely would make this again. I agree with other reviews to use the vegetable oil to cook with and to flavour with the sesame oil. I also added a lil bit of extra spice, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this as written with only the addition of some carrots shavings and it was wonderful. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I read several reviews, so I modified the recipe. I was making a half portion, but used the same amount of marinade mix (which means I doubled it except for the garlic). I toasted the sesame seeds and added 1/4 teasp. of wasabi powder to the mix. I let the shrimp marinate for an hour+ in the fridge. I also used the full amount of sauce (which means I doubled it). As others suggested, I used canola oil to cook, then added a teasp. of sesami oil at the end. This is a great, quick, spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
YUM! Just the right amount of spice. Didn't have any green onions so substituted for 1/4 purple onion, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
The cabbage added a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States