Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
used chicken instead of shrimp and added water chestnuts and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The timing was all off, so at first my veggies were perfect but my shrimp undercooked. When the shrimp were done the veggies were mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good!! I added a bunch more vegetables though (carrots, brocoli, cauliflower and mushrooms). I made my own teriyaki sauce and put much much more than the recipe said however (almost 3 times more) and it tasted great. I also had to use about double the cornstarch because I found the sauce was too liquid. Everyone really like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never been satisfied with my attempts at stirfry -- something always seems to be missing from the overall flavor. I was doubtful that the marinade in this recipe would be anything special, but WOW! I loved it! I made it the first time with shrimp, but I've also used chicken with the same great results. I will almost certainly rely on this blend of seasonings as my new stirfry standby. I adjust the veggies according to what I have on hand or find on sale at the store, and I'm always happy with it. I took the advice of other reviewers and used canola oil for the cooking and sprinkled on a little sesame oil at the end for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved this. Only things I did differently was cook in Canola oil and add only a pinch of cayenne pepper (personal choice). Very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! I doubled the garlic and ginger, which made it spicy, and it was incredible. As others suggested, added 2 tsp. sesame oil at the end, and sprinkled with extra toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
One of our favorite meals!!! We prefer it without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Will always be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The dish is delish! I used fresh ginger instead of powdered and added a bit more of the veggies than it called for, definitely would make this again. I agree with other reviews to use the vegetable oil to cook with and to flavour with the sesame oil. I also added a lil bit of extra spice, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this as written with only the addition of some carrots shavings and it was wonderful. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States