Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
All I can say if my four year old picky daughter finished her plate this recipe is a winner !!! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Needs snow peas, NOT sugar snaps. Sugar snaps are better eaten raw, cooked they are thick and turn out fibrous and terrible even if I string them. I made the recipe twice as written and the use of sugar snaps ruined it both times. Third time, I used the thinner podded snow peas, and it was terrific. I will keep this recipe handy as it's a decent base and easy to modify. I had no trouble marinating the shrimp with sesame oil, I just did the majority the sauteeing with olive oil and didn't have a problem with the smaller amount of sesame oil overheating. I also used fresh ginger, and added cashews and shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't do the chicken stock or cornstarch and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome dish! I just added a little more cornstarch to make the sauce thicker and added baby corn. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We don't like spicy at all and this was just too hot for us. Also thought it was too many steps and too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It wasn't bad but it wasn't the best either. I didn't care for the brown murky sauce at the end. It really took away from the vibrant color of the shrimp and veggies I had in my stir fry. If I try this recipe again, I'm leaving out the cornstarch and broth mixture at the end completely or I am cutting down on the mixture. I would prefer a much thinner sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great, flavorful recipe! Used about 1-1/2 tsp fresh ginger, toasted the sesame seeds and upped the teriyiaki sauce with an additional tbsp. Did not have sugan snap peas so i used the bok choy I had in the fridge... DH and teenage boys all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was awesome.... Change it up a little, added broccoli instead of green pepper also added some bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this tonight. It was very good. I doubled the sauce and added broccoli and Spanish onion. My boyfriend loved the flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought this was really good. I used the oil called for and did not find it too strong at all Used fresh ginger. Also substituted soy sauce for Teriyaki because I didn't have any. This was a nice change from the usually stir fry I make and one I will likely make again. Just use whatever veggies you have on hand. Also cut up some pineapple at the end. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States