Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this the other night but I added crab meat and mushrooms as well. This turned out great. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
My husband & I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy and for a stir fry dish, a minimum of chopping was required! I found the sugar snap peas in the frozen food section of my grocery store. I did cut the cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Great recipe. It is spicy but that's how we like it. I'd say 2 chili peppers on a scale of 1 to 3. Added the 1/2 cup rice wine and some mushrooms.Also increased the cornstarch a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used packaged stir fry vegetables but next time I will chop up my own vegetables as I tend to like the personalized taste of homecooked meals. This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I will omit is the chicken broth and cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Delicious! We forgot to do the cornstarch and chicken broth bit, and it still was fine, just slightly runnier than it was supposed to be. Also, I added a little soy sauce (~1T) to the "marinade" to keep the flavors moving around. Very nice flavor, cayenne added just the right amt of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Have made this several times -- my boyfriend keeps requesting it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Great recipe! Easy and delicious, with just the right amount of spiciness. I added mushrooms and used soy instead of teriayki sauce, and it was a big hit with my family. I served it with the Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette found on this site and it was a good match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I made this recipe using snow peas and lots of freshly grated ginger. I omitted the red bell pepper. For the marinade I added a little soy sauce in the bag. I also added more chili flakes for extra spiciness. This recipe was so easy and quick to prepare. It was delicious!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
We are big stir fry fans, and this was wonderful. The only thing that I did differently was to sprinkle it with extra sesame seeds before serving. Very good A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I used a combination of shrimp and scallops and frozen stir-fry veggies (since I knew my kids would eat those more than green onions and red peppers) and it turned out great! Even my picky 4 year old ate lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States