Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
Would be much better w/o the red pepper. It was much too hot for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
this recipe provided the base for the dish I made, but I altered to my tastes. I marinated the shrimp for about 30 minutes and added the teriaki to the marinade, rather than when stir-frying the veggies. Also added about 1/4 cup of rice wine to the marinade for more authentic taste. Omitted cornstarch & chick broth at the end because I prefer a thinner sauce. Used 1/2 a red bell pepper & a pack of frozen snow peas, rather than sugar snaps. Also added extra red pepper flakes. It was really good! Will make it again! Served over good ol' yellow Vigo rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
My husband & I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy and for a stir fry dish, a minimum of chopping was required! I found the sugar snap peas in the frozen food section of my grocery store. I did cut the cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Very tasty. It loses a star for kid friendly because of the spiciness. I would probably take off two stars for the spiciness, except my kids like spicy food. We also used fresh ginger rather than ground ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Great recipe. It is spicy but that's how we like it. I'd say 2 chili peppers on a scale of 1 to 3. Added the 1/2 cup rice wine and some mushrooms.Also increased the cornstarch a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this the other night but I added crab meat and mushrooms as well. This turned out great. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used packaged stir fry vegetables but next time I will chop up my own vegetables as I tend to like the personalized taste of homecooked meals. This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I will omit is the chicken broth and cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
My husband really enjoyed this treat! The only reason why it wasn't quick for me is because I had to peel and devein the shrimp. If I had bought them prepared, it probably would have been more of a snap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
I made this with chicken breast instead of shrimp-it was delish! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCOUT100

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
The spiciness was perfect. Next time I make it I will either leave out the cornstarch or cut back on it to have a thinner sauce. I will definitely make this again though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chiwawa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States