Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Excellent base to build on. We used shrimp once, chicken the second time and they both work extremely well. Try adding different veggies - asparagus, cauliflower, mushrooms, peppers, broccoli, onions...whatever you happen to have in the fridge seems to work very well with this sauce. Like other reviewers, I doubled everything in the sauce except for the cornstarch so there was more sauce, but not too much glue... To be a little healthier I made brown rice instead of white. The flavor balance is particularly good here. We like a strong sesame oil taste and that's not easy to find in a lot of recipes. This one does not disappoint... it's well worth the effort of cutting up all those veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing! I omitted the peppers and added mushrooms and bean sprouts. I also used corn flour instead of corn starch, and it seemed to work fine, but then again I haven't made it with cornstarch. I am sort of a wimp when it comes to spice, but I loved what the cayenne pepper did for the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 clove (because we both love garlic!). Both my husband & I loved this dish! It has a kick to it, which was a nice surprise! When I asked my husband if this was a "keep" recipe or just okay his response was, "definitely make again & often!"... I totally agree! Super easy to make! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. The only thing I added was some crush red pepper to the saute and added come cayenne pepper to the sauce but it still did not have to much of a kick.. but overall its a great base to build on. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I thought this was excellent! I might use fresh ginger next time instead of ground just to see the taste difference. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty and not too hot. I will make it again but would double the sauce. It was so pasty that I thinned it with a little extra chicken broth. I will also cut down on the amount of peas and add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Smelled and tasted like restaurant quality! Added broccoli - I'm sure many other veggies would taste great in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe but I would double it if I was going to serve it to more than 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good, but of course like every other cook out there I'd make some changes. I'd cut back just a smidge on the cayenne and ginger. I doubled the recipe for lunch leftovers, so 1/2 tsp was a bit much. I'd maybe use the 1/4 tsp and still double. I think that shataki mushrooms and water chestnuts would be FAB in this dish. I put in 3 large cloves of minced garlic, only because I'm a garlic freak! I also marinated the shrimp with the seasonings and teriyaki sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent dish! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States