Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this was very tasty - i followed the recipe except added some hoisin sauce, about 1 tablespoon as a sub for the teriyaki -oh and added an extra clove of garlic. Served on whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used peanut oil to cook with & drizzled the sesame oil over the dish after cooking. I also used more ginger (I grate root from frozen), pre-toasted the sesame seeds, and used Cajun seasoning in place of cayenne . This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is an awesome flavorful dish! I used brown basmati rice... and also took advice fr. other reviews.. and stir fried in olive oil ... adding 1 tsp sesame at the end. I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really good! I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very Good, loved the sauce, I will double the recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This was very yummy. I'm a little stinker as far as following recipes properly... I can guess I did double garlic, and double the cornstarch. I made my own makeshift teriyaki sauce with soy sauce and sugar. It's GUUUUD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is really easy and VERY tasty. I think next time I'll use chili oil and add red pepper flakes to give it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was good but the cornstarch made it way too gummy. Next time I would use a lot less. The only change I made was using soho noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flanders, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ocean Grove, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
sesame and cayenne add some sparkle, and the recipe is super easy to follow. The whole is just a little flat, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHNH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
No real favor - just the heat of the cayenne. My husband said it was 'ok' at best - I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Arlington

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States