Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This was really good! Next time I may get pre-peeled/de-veined though. Prep time took a lot longer because I had to do this before hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Could use a little more taste, with Soy Sauce. I liked cooking it in Sesame oil in the allotted time, added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
We really liked this recipe. We used fresh grated ginger instead and amped up the spice a bit with the cayenne and pepper. I really don't think this recipe needs to be thickened with flour at all...I ended up adding broth to make the sauce less thick in the end. Just our preference to have a saucy(ish) dish instead. Everything else was really great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Have made this about 4 times in the last 2 months - I am always surprised at how much flavor there is for such an easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
i made this and it as very tasty and easy to make. But next time, I will double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
this was very tasty - i followed the recipe except added some hoisin sauce, about 1 tablespoon as a sub for the teriyaki -oh and added an extra clove of garlic. Served on whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSNOEL
Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I used peanut oil to cook with & drizzled the sesame oil over the dish after cooking. I also used more ginger (I grate root from frozen), pre-toasted the sesame seeds, and used Cajun seasoning in place of cayenne . This was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LNREED

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is an awesome flavorful dish! I used brown basmati rice... and also took advice fr. other reviews.. and stir fried in olive oil ... adding 1 tsp sesame at the end. I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Really good! I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Very Good, loved the sauce, I will double the recipe next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States