Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
One of our favorite meals!!! We prefer it without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Will always be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The dish is delish! I used fresh ginger instead of powdered and added a bit more of the veggies than it called for, definitely would make this again. I agree with other reviews to use the vegetable oil to cook with and to flavour with the sesame oil. I also added a lil bit of extra spice, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this as written with only the addition of some carrots shavings and it was wonderful. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I read several reviews, so I modified the recipe. I was making a half portion, but used the same amount of marinade mix (which means I doubled it except for the garlic). I toasted the sesame seeds and added 1/4 teasp. of wasabi powder to the mix. I let the shrimp marinate for an hour+ in the fridge. I also used the full amount of sauce (which means I doubled it). As others suggested, I used canola oil to cook, then added a teasp. of sesami oil at the end. This is a great, quick, spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
YUM! Just the right amount of spice. Didn't have any green onions so substituted for 1/4 purple onion, but otherwise followed directions exactly. Will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
The cabbage added a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
simply amazing! It was so easy to make and it was delicious! I made it for my father on his birthday and making it tonight again for my friend :] well worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
This was great! I really liked the consistency of the sauce, and the sesame seeds / oil gave it a really nice nutty flavor. The ONLY thing I am going to change for next time is to just use a pinch of the cayenne pepper - it was too spicy for my family with the amount listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This dish was restaurant quality, just amazing! I can't say how difficult it was since it was made for me, but I can say that he's tried other recipes on here and not done so well. We didn't have cornstarch so used a bit of white flour instead to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny B

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States