Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Quick and easy recipe. I added less cheyenne and more teriyaki to this dish and a little soy sauce. I'm glad I found this recipe I will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great stir-fry recipe that can be easily adjusted. Time saver suggestion - I used Minute Rice microwaveable cups for the rice (ready in 1 minute) I also added mushrooms and rapini to the veggies for more taste. I didn't have teriyaki sauce so I mixed equal parts soya sauce with Mirin to give the same flavour. Like others I prefer the grated ginger to ground. I keep a piece of ginger in my freezer and just grate it over the bowl to add to recipes. Will try this with chicken and tofu for variation from the shrimp. Loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
wow, this was amazing. I made my own teriyaki sauce with soy sauce and a little brown sugar. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is one of my favorite dishes to make, and the whole family loves it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Excellent dish. We did chinese dishes for Xmas and this was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Hurst, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
used chicken instead of shrimp and added water chestnuts and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The timing was all off, so at first my veggies were perfect but my shrimp undercooked. When the shrimp were done the veggies were mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good!! I added a bunch more vegetables though (carrots, brocoli, cauliflower and mushrooms). I made my own teriyaki sauce and put much much more than the recipe said however (almost 3 times more) and it tasted great. I also had to use about double the cornstarch because I found the sauce was too liquid. Everyone really like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never been satisfied with my attempts at stirfry -- something always seems to be missing from the overall flavor. I was doubtful that the marinade in this recipe would be anything special, but WOW! I loved it! I made it the first time with shrimp, but I've also used chicken with the same great results. I will almost certainly rely on this blend of seasonings as my new stirfry standby. I adjust the veggies according to what I have on hand or find on sale at the store, and I'm always happy with it. I took the advice of other reviewers and used canola oil for the cooking and sprinkled on a little sesame oil at the end for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved this. Only things I did differently was cook in Canola oil and add only a pinch of cayenne pepper (personal choice). Very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States