Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't do the chicken stock or cornstarch and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome dish! I just added a little more cornstarch to make the sauce thicker and added baby corn. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We don't like spicy at all and this was just too hot for us. Also thought it was too many steps and too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It wasn't bad but it wasn't the best either. I didn't care for the brown murky sauce at the end. It really took away from the vibrant color of the shrimp and veggies I had in my stir fry. If I try this recipe again, I'm leaving out the cornstarch and broth mixture at the end completely or I am cutting down on the mixture. I would prefer a much thinner sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Great, flavorful recipe! Used about 1-1/2 tsp fresh ginger, toasted the sesame seeds and upped the teriyiaki sauce with an additional tbsp. Did not have sugan snap peas so i used the bok choy I had in the fridge... DH and teenage boys all loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This was awesome.... Change it up a little, added broccoli instead of green pepper also added some bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this tonight. It was very good. I doubled the sauce and added broccoli and Spanish onion. My boyfriend loved the flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I thought this was really good. I used the oil called for and did not find it too strong at all Used fresh ginger. Also substituted soy sauce for Teriyaki because I didn't have any. This was a nice change from the usually stir fry I make and one I will likely make again. Just use whatever veggies you have on hand. Also cut up some pineapple at the end. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Kids! I LOVED this recipe. Followed it exactly, just different veggies (red pepper, celery, broccoli). Also used fresh ginger and garlic + veggie broth. Sauteed the veggies with the sesame oil as directed and it was luscious! Loved the extra oomph of the sesame flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States