Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by carol santos
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I just made this for dinner and it turn out to be the best stir fry i ever ate.i never try to do it my self before and i have to say this is great,no more ordering chinese i rather home made and fresh.i add the sesame oil at the end like some reviewer said and this work perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Very good recipe to fool around with - I read the reviews first and followed the recommendation of doubling the sauce - absolutely necessary! Also added the sesame oil at the end using a little more than called for. Used broccoli instead of peppers (don't like them) so doubled the cayenne to make up for that. Also doubled the garlic & ginger for more flavor. Added 2 cans of sliced water chestnuts because we love them. Instead of rice, used 1/2 pound of cooked rice noodles stirred in. The whole family loved it like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This went down very well. I added some tahini to the marinade, to really emphasize the sesame taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I have made this dish several times, and each time seems to taste better. ( personal changes) My family and friends have asked me to prepare it again for them. That to me is the sign of a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
All I can say if my four year old picky daughter finished her plate this recipe is a winner !!! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Needs snow peas, NOT sugar snaps. Sugar snaps are better eaten raw, cooked they are thick and turn out fibrous and terrible even if I string them. I made the recipe twice as written and the use of sugar snaps ruined it both times. Third time, I used the thinner podded snow peas, and it was terrific. I will keep this recipe handy as it's a decent base and easy to modify. I had no trouble marinating the shrimp with sesame oil, I just did the majority the sauteeing with olive oil and didn't have a problem with the smaller amount of sesame oil overheating. I also used fresh ginger, and added cashews and shiitake mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was excellent. I didn't do the chicken stock or cornstarch and it still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Awesome dish! I just added a little more cornstarch to make the sauce thicker and added baby corn. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
We don't like spicy at all and this was just too hot for us. Also thought it was too many steps and too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It wasn't bad but it wasn't the best either. I didn't care for the brown murky sauce at the end. It really took away from the vibrant color of the shrimp and veggies I had in my stir fry. If I try this recipe again, I'm leaving out the cornstarch and broth mixture at the end completely or I am cutting down on the mixture. I would prefer a much thinner sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States