Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I also used canola oil and then forgot to add sesame oil, but it still turned out well. I also added soy sauce to the shrimp marinade, which worked well since I used minced garlic and some of it stuck to the sides of the bag. Also added broccoli, zucchini, and mushrooms! A little spicy, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was just okay. Did not have the flavorfulness I was expecting! Just a word to the wise, sesame seeds do get old as I did find out. So make sure yours are fresh for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Oops, I cooked it in the sesame oil before I read the reviews. Oh well. Looks good and is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used mushrooms, sugar snap peas, and broccoli as my veggies. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made it for a dinner party for 4 and doubled the recipe. I had a little left over but it WOWed the guests. It was tremendously easy also! A definate do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was just okay. I was surprised b/c of all the great reviews. I felt like it needed something else...was good spiciness, but otherwise kind of bland. Maybe I should've doubled all the marinade ingredients and teriyaki sauce? I did use fresh ginger, and also added the sesame oil at the end per other reviews. Probably won't make again. Still looking for the perfect shrimp stir-fry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yen-my
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I loved this recipe it was my first time attempting to make it and it came out great, smelled delicious and had amazing flavor. I followed the instruction and added my own choice of vegtables (asian baby corn, zuchinni,carrots, bell peppers,broccoli.) I did a review of the comments before hand and decided to make the changes, I added the sesame oil afterwards used olive oil first, baked the sesame seeds seperate and I added a bit of honey to the broth and cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen-my

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was good. I left out the peppers and subbed carrots in (due to an allergy in the family). I also just estimated the sesame oil and teriyaki sauce, and added a little soy sauce. I used already cooked leftover white rice to make it faster. Good dish, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
The sauce was very tasty, but I will not use the frozen vegetables in the future. The fresh veggies I used were much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Perfect amount of heat. I only made it for two, but the cayenne and sauce was still perfect. I did not add snow peas, but instead used zucchini and baby Asian corn. I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States