Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Great recipe. It is spicy but that's how we like it. I'd say 2 chili peppers on a scale of 1 to 3. Added the 1/2 cup rice wine and some mushrooms.Also increased the cornstarch a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
We are big stir fry fans, and this was wonderful. The only thing that I did differently was to sprinkle it with extra sesame seeds before serving. Very good A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Have made this several times -- my boyfriend keeps requesting it. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I made this recipe using snow peas and lots of freshly grated ginger. I omitted the red bell pepper. For the marinade I added a little soy sauce in the bag. I also added more chili flakes for extra spiciness. This recipe was so easy and quick to prepare. It was delicious!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
My husband & I really enjoyed this dish. It was easy and for a stir fry dish, a minimum of chopping was required! I found the sugar snap peas in the frozen food section of my grocery store. I did cut the cayenne pepper in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Encinitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
I made this the other night but I added crab meat and mushrooms as well. This turned out great. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Excellent recipe. I used packaged stir fry vegetables but next time I will chop up my own vegetables as I tend to like the personalized taste of homecooked meals. This is definitely a keeper. The only thing I will omit is the chicken broth and cornstarch mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
Delicious! We forgot to do the cornstarch and chicken broth bit, and it still was fine, just slightly runnier than it was supposed to be. Also, I added a little soy sauce (~1T) to the "marinade" to keep the flavors moving around. Very nice flavor, cayenne added just the right amt of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Great recipe! Easy and delicious, with just the right amount of spiciness. I added mushrooms and used soy instead of teriayki sauce, and it was a big hit with my family. I served it with the Green Salad with Cranberry Vinaigrette found on this site and it was a good match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
I used a combination of shrimp and scallops and frozen stir-fry veggies (since I knew my kids would eat those more than green onions and red peppers) and it turned out great! Even my picky 4 year old ate lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States