Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familypair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've made this so many times, you can use just about any veggies you have on hand. Water Chestnuts are very good in it. I use olive oil but add some shakes of sesame oil for flavor. The broth with the cornstarch and teriyaki make this dish. Serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was really good. I made a few changes b/c I didn't have everything on hand. I added 1/3 tsp ginger and cayenne pepper, 4 cloves garlic, 1/4 cup sweet onion chopped. I followed other's advice and used canola oil instead of sesame oil. I did sprinkle a little sesame oil on top at the end. I used 2 tbs plum sauce and 1 tbs soy sauce instead of teriyaki sauce. I also added about 1 tsp chili garlic sauce for some extra kick. I didn't use pepper b/c we don't like them but I did add broccoli. I cut the cornstarch to 1 heaping tsp and I omitted the salt. This was great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful! Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly but I did this one and it turned out great. The only thing I might have done a little differently was to use a box of frozen sugar snap peas instead of fresh. I did have everything ready to add ahead of time and I used my timer to cook the ingredients the times suggested. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I also used canola oil and then forgot to add sesame oil, but it still turned out well. I also added soy sauce to the shrimp marinade, which worked well since I used minced garlic and some of it stuck to the sides of the bag. Also added broccoli, zucchini, and mushrooms! A little spicy, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was just okay. Did not have the flavorfulness I was expecting! Just a word to the wise, sesame seeds do get old as I did find out. So make sure yours are fresh for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Oops, I cooked it in the sesame oil before I read the reviews. Oh well. Looks good and is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I used mushrooms, sugar snap peas, and broccoli as my veggies. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made it for a dinner party for 4 and doubled the recipe. I had a little left over but it WOWed the guests. It was tremendously easy also! A definate do-over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was just okay. I was surprised b/c of all the great reviews. I felt like it needed something else...was good spiciness, but otherwise kind of bland. Maybe I should've doubled all the marinade ingredients and teriyaki sauce? I did use fresh ginger, and also added the sesame oil at the end per other reviews. Probably won't make again. Still looking for the perfect shrimp stir-fry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States