Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It was delicious! I added more cayenne than the recipe cos I love spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariko eats

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kyoto, Kyoto, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I added carrots and mushrooms and doubled up on the bell pepper. I also sprinkled more sesame seeds on while cooking everything together. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I will leave out some of the cayenne pepper next time! OMG, it was hot but good! I added more chicken broth to thin out the sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was my first ever time cooking shrimp and it turned out excellent. My husband loved it! I served it with "Soy and Ginger" Yakisoba noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
great flavors; i added water chestnuts for a nice crunch. so colorful! yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! We used canola oil and ground ginger, even ground garlic. We added broccoli and used green peppers instead of red. Other than looking a little monochromatic, it was perfect. My young kids devoured it! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familypair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've made this so many times, you can use just about any veggies you have on hand. Water Chestnuts are very good in it. I use olive oil but add some shakes of sesame oil for flavor. The broth with the cornstarch and teriyaki make this dish. Serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was really good. I made a few changes b/c I didn't have everything on hand. I added 1/3 tsp ginger and cayenne pepper, 4 cloves garlic, 1/4 cup sweet onion chopped. I followed other's advice and used canola oil instead of sesame oil. I did sprinkle a little sesame oil on top at the end. I used 2 tbs plum sauce and 1 tbs soy sauce instead of teriyaki sauce. I also added about 1 tsp chili garlic sauce for some extra kick. I didn't use pepper b/c we don't like them but I did add broccoli. I cut the cornstarch to 1 heaping tsp and I omitted the salt. This was great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful! Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly but I did this one and it turned out great. The only thing I might have done a little differently was to use a box of frozen sugar snap peas instead of fresh. I did have everything ready to add ahead of time and I used my timer to cook the ingredients the times suggested. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States