Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
No real favor - just the heat of the cayenne. My husband said it was 'ok' at best - I wont be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking in Arlington

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Thanks for a great recipe! I've never been a huge teriyaki fan, but teriyaki shrimp sounded good today! I made this with peppered cilantro rice. I didn't have cornstarch or ginger, but i added mushrooms and marinated the shrimp in the teriyaki with the spices. It was pretty spicy...but that could've been my fault. I love crushed red pepper and even added a dash of wasabi. I'm going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
substituted green beans, worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
EWW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Really liked this one. Didn't have any sesame seeds and I think it needs them for a little more flavor. Going to get some and add them next time. Someone said there wasn't enough sauce, I disagree. I doubled it because of that comment and then had too much. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
excellent stir fry! Excellent flavor to the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by powdrkitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow. What a great mixture of veggies! The sauce turned out wonderfully thick and tasty, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Loved this recipe! I followed the recipe excluding peppers and replaced them with broccoli... I am allergic to peppers. I have made this recipe 3 times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was delicious! I did add some fresh broccoli florets and one chicken breast cubed. My fiancée told me a few times how much he loved it. The next day for lunch when we were out of rice, we put over some plain boiled noodles and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States