Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Amazing! I omitted the peppers and added mushrooms and bean sprouts. I also used corn flour instead of corn starch, and it seemed to work fine, but then again I haven't made it with cornstarch. I am sort of a wimp when it comes to spice, but I loved what the cayenne pepper did for the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I made this last night and followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding 2 cloves of garlic instead of 1 clove (because we both love garlic!). Both my husband & I loved this dish! It has a kick to it, which was a nice surprise! When I asked my husband if this was a "keep" recipe or just okay his response was, "definitely make again & often!"... I totally agree! Super easy to make! This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was pretty good. The only thing I added was some crush red pepper to the saute and added come cayenne pepper to the sauce but it still did not have to much of a kick.. but overall its a great base to build on. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I thought this was excellent! I might use fresh ginger next time instead of ground just to see the taste difference. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very tasty and not too hot. I will make it again but would double the sauce. It was so pasty that I thinned it with a little extra chicken broth. I will also cut down on the amount of peas and add some carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Smelled and tasted like restaurant quality! Added broccoli - I'm sure many other veggies would taste great in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe but I would double it if I was going to serve it to more than 3 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good, but of course like every other cook out there I'd make some changes. I'd cut back just a smidge on the cayenne and ginger. I doubled the recipe for lunch leftovers, so 1/2 tsp was a bit much. I'd maybe use the 1/4 tsp and still double. I think that shataki mushrooms and water chestnuts would be FAB in this dish. I put in 3 large cloves of minced garlic, only because I'm a garlic freak! I also marinated the shrimp with the seasonings and teriyaki sauce. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Excellent dish! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Even though the recipe called for a small amount of cayenne and pepper, it did make it pretty spicy. My husband is from New Orleans and even said it was pretty hot. But, it was very delicious! We will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States