Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
The timing was all off, so at first my veggies were perfect but my shrimp undercooked. When the shrimp were done the veggies were mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very good!! I added a bunch more vegetables though (carrots, brocoli, cauliflower and mushrooms). I made my own teriyaki sauce and put much much more than the recipe said however (almost 3 times more) and it tasted great. I also had to use about double the cornstarch because I found the sauce was too liquid. Everyone really like it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I've never been satisfied with my attempts at stirfry -- something always seems to be missing from the overall flavor. I was doubtful that the marinade in this recipe would be anything special, but WOW! I loved it! I made it the first time with shrimp, but I've also used chicken with the same great results. I will almost certainly rely on this blend of seasonings as my new stirfry standby. I adjust the veggies according to what I have on hand or find on sale at the store, and I'm always happy with it. I took the advice of other reviewers and used canola oil for the cooking and sprinkled on a little sesame oil at the end for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved this. Only things I did differently was cook in Canola oil and add only a pinch of cayenne pepper (personal choice). Very easy, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Amazing! I doubled the garlic and ginger, which made it spicy, and it was incredible. As others suggested, added 2 tsp. sesame oil at the end, and sprinkled with extra toasted sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
One of our favorite meals!!! We prefer it without the sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Excellent. Will always be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
The dish is delish! I used fresh ginger instead of powdered and added a bit more of the veggies than it called for, definitely would make this again. I agree with other reviews to use the vegetable oil to cook with and to flavour with the sesame oil. I also added a lil bit of extra spice, super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I made this as written with only the addition of some carrots shavings and it was wonderful. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I read several reviews, so I modified the recipe. I was making a half portion, but used the same amount of marinade mix (which means I doubled it except for the garlic). I toasted the sesame seeds and added 1/4 teasp. of wasabi powder to the mix. I let the shrimp marinate for an hour+ in the fridge. I also used the full amount of sauce (which means I doubled it). As others suggested, I used canola oil to cook, then added a teasp. of sesami oil at the end. This is a great, quick, spicy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States