Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was my first ever time cooking shrimp and it turned out excellent. My husband loved it! I served it with "Soy and Ginger" Yakisoba noodles instead of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
great flavors; i added water chestnuts for a nice crunch. so colorful! yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! We used canola oil and ground ginger, even ground garlic. We added broccoli and used green peppers instead of red. Other than looking a little monochromatic, it was perfect. My young kids devoured it! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by familypair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've made this so many times, you can use just about any veggies you have on hand. Water Chestnuts are very good in it. I use olive oil but add some shakes of sesame oil for flavor. The broth with the cornstarch and teriyaki make this dish. Serve over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
This was really good. I made a few changes b/c I didn't have everything on hand. I added 1/3 tsp ginger and cayenne pepper, 4 cloves garlic, 1/4 cup sweet onion chopped. I followed other's advice and used canola oil instead of sesame oil. I did sprinkle a little sesame oil on top at the end. I used 2 tbs plum sauce and 1 tbs soy sauce instead of teriyaki sauce. I also added about 1 tsp chili garlic sauce for some extra kick. I didn't use pepper b/c we don't like them but I did add broccoli. I cut the cornstarch to 1 heaping tsp and I omitted the salt. This was great over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful! Rarely do I follow a recipe exactly but I did this one and it turned out great. The only thing I might have done a little differently was to use a box of frozen sugar snap peas instead of fresh. I did have everything ready to add ahead of time and I used my timer to cook the ingredients the times suggested. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Great recipe! I also used canola oil and then forgot to add sesame oil, but it still turned out well. I also added soy sauce to the shrimp marinade, which worked well since I used minced garlic and some of it stuck to the sides of the bag. Also added broccoli, zucchini, and mushrooms! A little spicy, but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This was just okay. Did not have the flavorfulness I was expecting! Just a word to the wise, sesame seeds do get old as I did find out. So make sure yours are fresh for the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcqueenbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Oops, I cooked it in the sesame oil before I read the reviews. Oh well. Looks good and is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Shrimp Fra Diavolo

See how to make simple sauteed shrimp with spicy tomato sauce.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States