Sesame Shrimp Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Delicious .. my kids were a little sensitive to the amount of red pepper, but it wasn't so spicy that they didn't eat it. Made about 6 family size servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eastman, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I can't begin to tell you how good this is. I have made it for several get togethers (quadrupled the recipe) and let me tell you how many rave reviews I have received. I would not change a thing with the recipe, although I marinated overnight. The flavours are intense. This one is so a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
We thought this was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Awesome recipe. I added yellow squash to my veggie mix. I am sure zucchini squash would be great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I'm not sure why but we didn't think this had a ton of taste. It was fairly easy and quick which was nice. I followed directions except for sauted in vegi oil and added the sesame oil later (1t). I might try it again though. Good use of shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This was pretty good. I only added a sprinkle of cayenne because 1/4 tsp seemed like too much. Even the sprinkle made it spicy enough (and I like spicy food). I also added 2 tbsp of honey to the sauce after it thickened, because I thought it should be a bit sweeter (I used Kikkoman's teriyaki). I'll probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
A wonderful base of a recipe. Needs more stir-fry sauce, and it's wonderful that you can add or subtract so many things: bell peppers, onion strips, water chestnuts, carrots...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My daughter and I loved this. I made the recipe as given omitting the sugar snap peas and used brown rice. Excellent!!!! I am going to try it with chicken. I did add some teriyaki to the marinade and let the shrimp sit for about an hour for lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This recipe was really tasteful and plentiful! I overlooked the quantity of sugar snap peas, so be mindful to put in only 1/2 lbs! The flavor of the shrimp is outstanding with that marinade! It is fun to cook, I use my 12.5" stainless steel fryer and it was fun to flip the veggies and shrimp saute =) Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Just got done making this, it was very good. I add mushrooms and soy sauce. Very versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Szechwan Shrimp

See how to make a quick, healthy, spicy shrimp dinner.

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States