Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2004
Easy to make and absolutely delicious. Had it with a green salad. Healthy and perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
this was unbelievable everyone loves it and its easy to make something one could do with little effort in a little amount of time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
ABSOLUTELY OUTRAGEOUS!!!! My kids love tuna steaks and we always eat them rare, (this is a must or you might as well toss them) however, this is the first time we've made them this rare and I must tell you that I'll never eat another tuna steak any other way. After searing, hubby sliced the steaks paper thin and although the kids were a little apprehensive at first, one taste changed their minds completely. A pound and a quarter was devoured by the four of us in no time. Thanks for a superb recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
This recipe was so delicious! I followed the ingredients and measurements exactly and it turned out great. I didn't have an iron skillet, but I don't think it mattered. It was so easy and took hardly any time at all, just 15 minutes, because of the chopping. Highly recommended for anyone who likes sushi or sashimi! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was a great recipe. I will definately show this one off, very restaurant like. I used the remaining marinade right away by coating the prepared tuna with it before serving (as opposed to using it as a dipping sauce). And I think I would mix in VERY LITTLE wasabi into it next time to add some spice. Also, 30 seconds barely sears the tuna, 5 minutes each side would still leave the tuna rare without being totally raw inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2004
We made this last night along with the Japanese salad dressing, and this meal was faboulous - 30 seconds on each side nicely seared the tuna (make sure your can is very hot). The sauce was great, however, I added a little more soy sauce to the mix. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This recipe was amazing! I added wasabi paste to the marinade for a little kick and poured some reserved sauce over the fish before serving. I didn't have an iron skillet, but it didn't matter. My husband and I fought over the leftovers the next day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Simple, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
My fisherman caught a big tuna in Gulf recently. We needed recipes for tuna steaks & this one was fabulous. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I seared 1min on each side, it was too long, I should have followed the directions and only cooked for 30seconds. I didn't like the taste of the sesame oil- it was too heavy, next time I will use light olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States