Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I prepared the recipe exactly as directed w/ the exception of adding the mirin. The tuna was excellent!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. The dipping sauce was phenomenal. This was the first time I made seared tuna and now...it'll be on our dinner list each week. The only problem I had was the smoke from the oil but I think that was my fault not the recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very good and EASY to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This tuna tasted 5 stars, but the searing made it smoke a lot and scorched the sesame seeds so I gave it 4. I would advise adding sesame seeds after cooking. I didn't have mirin so I skipped it, and I also used apple cider vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wonderful! The only change was I left out the mirin because I didn't have any. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
So, so good! I didn't use the sauce for dipping, however. I served this over an asian-style slaw which was a great pairing. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I made this with black and regular sesame seeds and served it with teriyaki rice and a spinach salad. I cooked it a little too long, I'll leave it more rare next time. It was wonderful! I will make it once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
loved this! As one viewer did, I also marinated the tuna for a couple of hours in the sauce. Also, to the dipping sauce I added a touch of ground ginger. So awesome! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Very good. I did not have the mirin so I omitted it. I also added some hot chili oil to marinade instead of using the wasabi since I did not have any. Very tasty and easy recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
this recipe is perfect when the in-laws are in town..sauteed morel mushrooms compliment this well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bignutscougar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States