Sesame Seared Tuna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
The absolute best sauce and total recipe for tuna ever. Wouldn't change a thing. The only thing we did was to add a small amount of the wasabi paste to the sauce mixture. Start small and increase according to your palate. A complete winner. My husband cooked our tuna steak in a cast iron skillet on the grill, about 2 minutes each side for a 1-1/4 inch steak for medium rare. Perfect. Thanks bunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I also let the steaks marinate in the sauce before cooking. Doubled the sauce too. We prefer ours very rare, so about 20 seconds per side on High was good enough. Hubby said it is his new favorite meal and it was better than Filet Mignon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This recipe is excellent. We make it all the time now. So easy and very tasty. Goes well with a nice bottle of wine and a romantic evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Everyone Loved the kids kept raving how good this was !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I was soooooo disappointed! After reading the reviews I had myself all psyched up for this dish. But neither my husband or myself cared for it. At all. We thought the sesame flavor was overpowering and the smoke in the house from the preparation was very unappetizing. Darn -- I really wanted to like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
The best tuna recipe I've ever made, just as written - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYDARLING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Super easy to make. Ready in no time at all. Absolutely delicious. That's the kind of combination the world needs in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was wonderful. Took the advice of toasting the sesame seeds on the stove top and sprinkling them on the cooked Tuna. This worked and tasted great and looked very nice. I added ginger to the marinade sauce and also added plenty of wasabli paste to the sauce/marinade. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very impressive when making for that special person. This is a great dish to share over sake or white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
I've made this twice and it turns out fantastic each time. Don't be afraid to remove the tuna from the pan at 30 seconds, it will not be raw! Also, I like to mess around with the amount of honey, soy sauce, rice wine and sesame oil to taste. What I did was make the sauce and marinate the tuna in it for an hour or so before cooking it, and then I had a spare bowl of the sauce to pour over the tuna after it was sliced followed by sesame seeds, finally I chill it for a few hours in the fridge. Comes out cold, soft and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Making Spicy Tuna Rolls

Learn how to make spicy tuna sushi rolls at home.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States