Sesame Peanut Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Really liked this recipe. I used it for a hot noodle dish. The tea really seems to help keep the sauce loose - I always have trouble with peanut sauces thickening too much. This sauce had a thin consistency, and the hot noodles soaked it right up. I substituted peri peri for the fresh jalapeno and only had powdered ginger on hand. I'll definitely make this recipe again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a potluck at work and received rave reviews. I made a double batch of the recipe to serve over 20. I poached 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them, then added them to the final salad. I also added two more tablespoons of black tea to the peanut butter to cut the peanut flavor even further. This recipe works well with a peanut butter that is not sweetened. If you don't like Thai flavor combinations, this may not be for you. I love peanut sauces, and love the fact that this recipe is relatively inexpensive to make. I will absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't change one thing about this recipe. Although my husband thought it lacked meat...so I may add cold shredded chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really great and easy!! I didn't use all the peanut butter it called for, just enough to give it the flavor. I bought the peanut oil just for the recipe but it wouldn't have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a really easy and tasty dish! I cooked the recipe for 8 servings, but only used 1 pound, not 2, of pasta. I guess the sauce would be a bit more dispersed over more pasta, but I really liked it a bit more intense. I also used wholewheat pasta instead of egg, and threw in some green onions and just a touch of Thai chili sauce. The wholewheat pasta added a nice earthiness. The only other changes I made was to use chunky Jiff peanut butter (so killed sugar) and a couple Tablespoons more soy sauce. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Easy dish to make. I cut the egg noodles to 1 lb and added 1 lb of cooked shrimp. Perfect hot weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent. Great dish for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy X
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a Halloween potluck; it was very well received. I included 1 cup of chopped green onions to garnish and balance out the cilantro flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Good recipe! We used regular spaghetti instead of the egg noodles - and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
3 but potential to be a 4 if spiced up a bit. Also Rob would like a crunch (add peanuts).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States