Sesame Peanut Noodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a really easy and tasty dish! I cooked the recipe for 8 servings, but only used 1 pound, not 2, of pasta. I guess the sauce would be a bit more dispersed over more pasta, but I really liked it a bit more intense. I also used wholewheat pasta instead of egg, and threw in some green onions and just a touch of Thai chili sauce. The wholewheat pasta added a nice earthiness. The only other changes I made was to use chunky Jiff peanut butter (so killed sugar) and a couple Tablespoons more soy sauce. This will be a regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a potluck at work and received rave reviews. I made a double batch of the recipe to serve over 20. I poached 6 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and shredded them, then added them to the final salad. I also added two more tablespoons of black tea to the peanut butter to cut the peanut flavor even further. This recipe works well with a peanut butter that is not sweetened. If you don't like Thai flavor combinations, this may not be for you. I love peanut sauces, and love the fact that this recipe is relatively inexpensive to make. I will absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misserin13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Tracy X
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this for a Halloween potluck; it was very well received. I included 1 cup of chopped green onions to garnish and balance out the cilantro flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy X

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made this a couple nights ago and noone would touch it. This was a waste of time and ingredients. I made this exactly according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Easy dish to make. I cut the egg noodles to 1 lb and added 1 lb of cooked shrimp. Perfect hot weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Excellent. Great dish for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Good recipe! We used regular spaghetti instead of the egg noodles - and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I'm sure glad I had all the ingredients on hand. I'd hate to think I made a special trip to the store for these results - I followed the recipe to a tee. It tastes like straight peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Really great and easy!! I didn't use all the peanut butter it called for, just enough to give it the flavor. I bought the peanut oil just for the recipe but it wouldn't have been necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulina, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great recipe. I didn't change one thing about this recipe. Although my husband thought it lacked meat...so I may add cold shredded chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Sesame Noodle Salad

Mayonnaise-free pasta salad ideal for picnics and potlucks.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States