Sesame Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I liked this a lot, but I'm only giving it 3 stars because I had to add a lot to it to make it taste good. I added extra bean sprouts and about 5 oz of choipped water chestnuts. I also added an extra teaspoon of soy sauce to each serving. The water chestnuts really helped to keep this from being too bland. I will definitly make this again, but with my modifications. The portion sizes were pretty decent and I felt they were very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I served this as our main course with egg rolls on the side. Great recipe to experiment with by adding to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Was looking for a simple asian noodle dish to use the sugar snap peas in my fridge. This was very, very tasty and filling with my adaptation to the sauce: I used 1 tablespoon soy sauce, 1 tablespoon sesame oil, 1 tablespoon mirin and 1 tablespoon chili and garlic sauce. I dissolved about 1/2 tsp of cornstarch in the soy sauce, mixed the sauce ingredients and then added to the sauteed but still crisp veggies. Then added cooked angel hair pasta and simmered for a few minutes. The taste was a 5 but I'm rating this 4 because I added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2000
Had to add a lot of veggies; otherwise it would have been too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Mine turned out a little bland. I had to add some bottled stir fry sauce for flavor, but otherwise was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I added carrots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Good base recipe. I used wheat pasta and added a bag of stir fry veggies. The veggie mixture included water chestnuts which I thought were important for the texture and crunch. I used canned bean sprouts and added some garlic and teriyaki sauce. Served with Sesame wings from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
The combination of the beans sprouts and pasta was delicious! Will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe is basic and bland, but I did liven the flavor up by adding more ingredients. Since I used this for a side dish I used half the amount of fettuccine, then added more bean sprouts and a bag of thawed stir fry veggies. added 1 tbsp. reduced sodium soy sauce, a few pinches of cayenne and garlic powder, and also added a few pinches of Thai seasoning, and garnished with chow mein noodles. This made the recipe very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mam5016
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I had to add a lot to this to make it suit our tastes, but for the basic idea I thought this was wonderful. I added some frozen peas/carrots, lots of extra soy sauce, and some fresh minced garlic and ginger. Served with my own version of terriyaki shrimp and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States