Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
we liked it. I didn't add black pepper and I halved the sesame oil and used a little less vegetable oil. I also chopped up some fresh spinach and added it as well as some Soycatush frozen veggie mix from Trader Joes (edamame, corn, red bell peppers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I've made this several times. I tend to be heavy handed with seasonings, BUT go easy on the oil. DELICIOUS, easy, can be made ahead of time. Adding cut snap peas and chopped water chestnuts jazzes up this recipe even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
It was easy to make and my family lived it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I used some other comments and added Red, Yellow, and Orange bell pepper. I also used wheat bow tie noodles. I packed this in 5 containers leaving the noodles and chicken seperate from the veggies and dressing so I could take it for a healthy lunch every day. It has given me great energy and people have commented on how beautiful it is! Thank yoU :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edubird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Great picnic food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
So good you can add any veggies you want! Eat it as a side dish or a main.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Great flavor. I cut the oil to 1/3 cup and reduced the sugar to 2 T. I skipped the chicken and instead added pea pods, matchstick carrots, and chopped water chestnuts. In addition, I subbed fresh grated ginger for the ground ginger. Baked tofu would be a nice addition. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Use sesame oil instead of veg. Omitted tsp. s oil. Cut down on oil amount next time. A little to much dressing for pasta. I cut recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Great starter recipe! Used apple cider vinegar, brown sugar and added minced garlic to the dressing. Added match stick carrots and celery for crunch and omitted the chicken as it was a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Incredibly disappointed with this recipe. Followed the directions to a T, but also took ideas previously submitted (reduced vegetable oil to 1/3 cup, added julienned carrots, and sliced pea pods). I had such high hopes what with so many others who adore this recipe, but no one at my house was impressed--including me. Not very flavorful or exciting. I also wasn't crazy about the cilantro in this dish. Perhaps I should have bought ginger root instead of using powdered? Now I have sesame oil and rice vinegar on hand for who knows what. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 859) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States