Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious! Cut sugar to 1 T. and added garlic to dressing. Added spinach, red pepper strips, and grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just ate this for dinner. Very good. When I started out I also cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead. The rice vinegar I had was seasoned so I cut out the sugar. It didn't taste the way I had hoped so I went out & bought the plain rice vinegar. Added 1/3 cup and it was perfect - still without the added sugar. I added some sliced almonds and that was it. Very nice, cool dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed other's suggestions and only used 1/3 c. olive oil and I added yellow peppers and diced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Wonderfully awesome recipe! The kids asked for it in their school lunch. :-) Changes I made: Doubled the amount of pasta and used rotini, decreased amount of vegetable oil to 2 tablespoons, cooked 2 President's Choice Blue Menu turkey breast burgers (10 ounces total) and sliced it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe. My favorite is the version which includes garlic and parsley and spinach, but this is still a 5 star version. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bskinner51207
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Just made this for the first time. I added peas and carrots and made it as a dinner. I served it warm. Man was it tasty!! I didnt change a single thing about the recipe and was very pleasantly surprised. Even my 2 year old gobbled it right up! I see lots of reviewers say that its yummy cold too. Im looking forward to finding out for myself tomorrow. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is really good. I would add maybe some garlic or red pepper flakes for some zest. Super good base recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
made this yesterday for a picnic and everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was to add some snow peas, a little shredded carrot and some sliced water chestnuts. Everyone had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I made it last week and I have been craving it ever since. It was quick and easy to make, which is always a plus on week nights. Like others, I cut the oil in 1/2 and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also added veggies that I had on hand: carrots, broccoli, sugar snap peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States