Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bskinner51207
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Just made this for the first time. I added peas and carrots and made it as a dinner. I served it warm. Man was it tasty!! I didnt change a single thing about the recipe and was very pleasantly surprised. Even my 2 year old gobbled it right up! I see lots of reviewers say that its yummy cold too. Im looking forward to finding out for myself tomorrow. Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bskinner51207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This is really good. I would add maybe some garlic or red pepper flakes for some zest. Super good base recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
made this yesterday for a picnic and everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was to add some snow peas, a little shredded carrot and some sliced water chestnuts. Everyone had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I made it last week and I have been craving it ever since. It was quick and easy to make, which is always a plus on week nights. Like others, I cut the oil in 1/2 and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also added veggies that I had on hand: carrots, broccoli, sugar snap peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent! I truly enjoy the dressing. I added shredded carrot, broccoli slaw, grape tomatoes, minced 2 large garlic cloves and a finely chopped stalk of celery. I love veggies. Salad was colorful and delicious! Sooooooo goooooood! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is awesome even my picky kid ate it all w/o complaint! I used fresh grated ginger and white pepper instead of black due to personal preferences, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very tasty. I added all the dressing to the warm pasta and most of it was absorbed. Perhaps half while warm and other half when cold would work better. I added julienned carrots, diagonally sliced snap peas, water chestnuts and green onions. Loved the cilantro and sesame combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Excellent! Added cherry tomatoes, celery and broccoli -- but could add any veggies, including maybe shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Added peas, carrots and broccoli. Substituted sesame seeds with asian noodles. Also, substitute chicken with tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States