Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
My 4 and 5 year old gobbled this up! We all loved it. The flavor wasn't bland or too much, it was just right for everyone. All I added was fresh Garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Took this to a get together with about 30 people..was really worried that no one would eat it because I live in the South and it does not have biscuits or butter!!...Thank the Lord that I made double because people were going back for thirds and then we RAN OUT! This recipe is AWESOME! I used the 1/3 cup of olive oil like others suggested and I put in shredded carrots, broccoli, peas and corn...SO GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENIR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doubletigers
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is really good. I reduced the vegetable oil as suggested by other reviewers. This also will be good with lettuce and fried rice noodle instead of pasta. I had left over pasta and roasted chicken so it was perfect for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubletigers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South San Francisco, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe to build on for your own personal preferences. I cut the oil back to 1/3 cup as the first time I made this is was just to oily. Everything else remained the same. Dressed the salad with 1/2 the dressing mix while the noodles were still warm to absorb the great flavors. Saved the last half to dress again right before serving. Added blanched and juilenned carrots, waterchestnuts for crunch, marinated mushrooms and snowpeas cut on the diagonal for color and presentation. Beautiful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This turned out great! I left out the cilantro, cut the sesame seeds back to 2 tbsp and cut the oil back to 1/3 cp. I added 1/2 cup chopped red onion, sliced snap peas, and julianned carrots. The chicken is really an afterthought, but I added it. I also substituted Splenda for sugar to try to cut calories. I used linguine and it was a really nice presentation. I had a number of people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
The ingredience sound great. I had all of them on hand and prepared as directed. However, this will not become a family favorite anytime soon. We felt something was missing and before I knew it we were adding. It was edible but not satisfying. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I like to add sugar snap peas to this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
LOVED this recipe! Took it to a potluck dinner and the bowl was EMPTY. Everyone asked me for the recipe! Luckily I saved a portion for myself for lunch today, and it was great even 2 days after preparation. I made a few changes, based on reading the reviews (and I'm glad I did - the dish was DELICIOUS!) I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup and I used peanut oil. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt, 2 tablespoons of fresh lime juice, and red pepper flakes for a little kick. I stirred in a finely chopped red pepper for crunch and flavor. I also took the recommendation to use half the dressing on the pasta the night of preparation, and then stire in the other half right before serving. I gave the pasta one last squeeze of fresh lime juice right before serving - really brightened it up. I didn't use any cilantro because I hate the stuff. Amazing results! Tangy, sweet/sour, great flavors. I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Most of my family doesn't like sesame, but if you do this is a great recipe. The left-overs even taste good rewarmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved this recipe!!! The only thing I would change is to add a bit more ground ginger and to double the toasted sesame seeds. Amazing! My whole family couldn't get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States