Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
made this yesterday for a picnic and everyone loved it. The only thing I changed was to add some snow peas, a little shredded carrot and some sliced water chestnuts. Everyone had seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I love this recipe! I made it last week and I have been craving it ever since. It was quick and easy to make, which is always a plus on week nights. Like others, I cut the oil in 1/2 and used olive oil instead of vegetable. I also added veggies that I had on hand: carrots, broccoli, sugar snap peas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Excellent! I truly enjoy the dressing. I added shredded carrot, broccoli slaw, grape tomatoes, minced 2 large garlic cloves and a finely chopped stalk of celery. I love veggies. Salad was colorful and delicious! Sooooooo goooooood! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is awesome even my picky kid ate it all w/o complaint! I used fresh grated ginger and white pepper instead of black due to personal preferences, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very tasty. I added all the dressing to the warm pasta and most of it was absorbed. Perhaps half while warm and other half when cold would work better. I added julienned carrots, diagonally sliced snap peas, water chestnuts and green onions. Loved the cilantro and sesame combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Excellent! Added cherry tomatoes, celery and broccoli -- but could add any veggies, including maybe shredded cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Added peas, carrots and broccoli. Substituted sesame seeds with asian noodles. Also, substitute chicken with tuna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
What an excellent summertime pasta salad. I used two chicken breast that I diced up and simmered on low in some of the dressing sauce. When the chicken was done I stirred in some fresh sliced mushrooms and let it sit till cool. Besides the called for ingredients, I also added into the pasta some, sugar snap peas, water chestnuts, Julienned Carrots and pimento pepper from the garden. I did save just a little of the dressing to add right when serving and glad I did because it does soak up the dressing while marinating. This is one of the best pasta salads I've ever made...we made a meal out of it, no need for anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was a huge hit and even better cold the day after! I added Cherub Cherry tomatos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This one is a keeper! Delicious! I doubled the sauce. Used Julienned Carrots, sliced water chestnuts, and blanched snow peas. I'm giving it 5 stars and it is not even waiting until tomorrow for the flavors to infuse more. Can't wait to try it then. Thank you for sharing this recipe ohines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 857) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States