Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
My family & I LOVE this recipe! First time I made it as specified, after that I have modified it slightly: Saute regular onions (rather than the green ones we never have) in sesame oil and some olive oil; Use canned chicken and heat it w/the onions (to lose the canned taste); Add all the sauce ingredients to the onions/chicken so they mix well; Use dried cilantro (I have that always on hand).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Delish! Cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is amazing. I added more veggies like red pepper, cucumber and folded in some spinach. I went with the suggestion to use rotisserie chicken and would recommend that as well. The flavor of the sauce is incredibly delicious. Will absolutely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was good. I reduced the oil to 1/4 cup and shredded a whole rotisserie chicken. It tasted better the longer it sat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good. I made it exactly as the recipe instructed except that I reduced the oil to 1/3 cup since so many reviewers recommended that. I felt like there wasn't enough dressing when I was ready to serve it, so I whipped up another batch of the dressing and added half of it to the salad. I would caution you about toasting the sesame seeds. I felt like medium high heat was too high, at least on my gas range. Even though I stirred constantly, the seeds almost burned. I would recommend medium heat at the most...maybe even medium low. This is a good salad, and I plan to make it again. With the extra dressing, this salad would probably be a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This sauce is Great! didn't have sesame seeds, used more sesame seed oil to accomodate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
good hot or cold! A new favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Delicious! Cut sugar to 1 T. and added garlic to dressing. Added spinach, red pepper strips, and grated carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Just ate this for dinner. Very good. When I started out I also cut the oil in half and used olive oil instead. The rice vinegar I had was seasoned so I cut out the sugar. It didn't taste the way I had hoped so I went out & bought the plain rice vinegar. Added 1/3 cup and it was perfect - still without the added sugar. I added some sliced almonds and that was it. Very nice, cool dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I followed other's suggestions and only used 1/3 c. olive oil and I added yellow peppers and diced carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States